Coach of the Year

FCA selects a coach for each academic year based on exemplifying the FCA core values of Integrity, Teamwork, Excellence and Service and being a 3 Dimensional Coach. Recipients are recognized and awarded at the Coaches Convocation for the County in which they coach, which is scheduled prior to the start of each new school year.

2019 Award Winner

FCA named our FCA Coach of the Year – Walt Wilson Battery Creek HS – Head Football Coach for his leadership
within FCA on the school campus.

2018 Award Winners

William Rose of HE McCracken MS & Katherine Rosenblum of May River HS

2017 Award Winner

Joe Monmonier – Athletic Director – Hilton Head Island High School

2016 Award Winners

Josh Fox – Bluffton High School – Varsity Boys Soccer Coach– Beaufort County
Jackie Brooks – Beaufort Middle School – Girls Volleyball, Track, & Basketball Assistant Coach – Beaufort County

2015 Award Winners

Debbie Retzer, McCracken Girls Basketball Coach – Beaufort County
Jeremiah Faber- Ridgeland-Hardeeville Varsity Basketball Boys Coach- Jasper County